Keystone logo
© Eva Dang
University Alliance

University Alliance

University Alliance


The Doctoral Training Alliance (DTA), coordinated by University Alliance, is a funded PhD programme run across 20 Alliance universities and partner institutions. Building on the research strengths and industry-focus of our universities, the DTA is focused on producing independent, highly-employable researchers with expertise and skills in strategically-important research areas.

As well as financial support, DTA researchers benefit from an enhanced training programme and support network. This gives them access to not only the world-class facilities, supervisors and support at their home institutions but also a broader professional community, spanning all 20 partner universities.

The DTA is the largest nationwide doctoral training initiative across the UK and currently benefits from funding through the Marie Skłodowska-Curie COFUND Doctoral Fellowship programme.


  • London

    University House 109-117 Middlesex Street, E1 7JF, London